» » Pennywise - Pennywise

Pennywise - Pennywise Album

Pennywise - Pennywise Album
Performer: Pennywise
Title: Pennywise
Released: 2014
Label: Epitaph
Country: US
Style: Hardcore, Punk
Catalog #: E-86412-1
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 413
Formats: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Purple Translucent
FLAC size: 1829 mb
MP3 size: 1881 mb


2No Reason Why2:36
3Wouldn't It Be Nice2:06
4Side One2:09
5Who's To Blame1:35
6Living For Today3:06
8Open Door1:41
9The Secret3:32
10Fun And Games2:31
12Bro Hymn2:59
14Come Out Fighting2:15


  • Art Direction, Illustration [Band]Gavin Oglesby
  • BassJason
  • Cover [Front Cover]Fred Hildago
  • DrumsByron
  • GuitarFletcher
  • Lyrics By [Words]Jason (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B2, B4, B5, B6, B7), Jim (tracks: A1 to A4, B2)
  • Music ByFletcher (tracks: A1 to A4, A7 to B2, B4, B6, B7), Jason (tracks: A5, A6, B5)
  • Photography By [Back Cover]Dierdra James
  • VocalsJim


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
E-86412-2Pennywise Pennywise ‎(CD, Album)EpitaphE-86412-2US1992
6398-2Pennywise Pennywise ‎(CD, Album, RE)Roadrunner Records6398-2Brazil1999
E-6412-2Pennywise Pennywise ‎(CD, Album, RE)EpitaphE-6412-2EuropeUnknown
6736-2Pennywise Pennywise ‎(CD, Album, RM)Epitaph6736-2US2004
E-86412-1Pennywise Pennywise ‎(LP, TP)EpitaphE-86412-1US1991


500 copies on purple vinyl
Includes printed insert


  • Barcode (text): 0 4577 86412-1 5
  • Matrix / Runout (side A etched): E-86412-I-A S-29116 C L-37929
  • Matrix / Runout (side B etched): E-86412-I-B C L-37929X S-29117


  • Recorded At – Westbeach Recorders
  • Published By – Westbeach Music
  • Published By – Pound Foolish Music
  • Mastered At – Greg Lee Processing – L-37929
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-29116
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-29117
  • Copyright (c) – Epitaph Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Epitaph Records


Pennywise is the self-titled debut album by the punk band Pennywise, released on Epitaph Records on October 22, 1991. Writing for the first Pennywise album began around 19891990. The band recorded it in 1991 at Westbeach Recorders in Hollywood, California. Pennywise was released on October 22, 1991, and was the band's first album distributed via Epitaph Records. This self-titled debut made some impact upon its 1991 release, helping to re-establish the Southern Californian punk rock scene. Pennywise Epitaph 1991 TRACK LISTING. Pennywise - Pennywise. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Pennywise's self-titled record was one of the better records of this region and period, and its short and sweet anthems are still a great listen. From the unforgettable No Reason Why to the heartfelt ode Bro Hymn and the theme-song glory of Pennywise, this is some truly catchy punk rock. The guitars are a constant metallic presence along with high-speed drums and simple but memorable lyrics. This record literally never slows down, instead jumping from track to track and driving faster ahead every second. Pennywise - Pennywise 1991. To favorites 7 Download album. Listen album. Songs in album Pennywise - Pennywise 1991. Pennywise - Wouldn't It Be Nice. Pennywise - Rules. Pennywise - The Secret. Pennywise - Living For Today. Pennywise - Come Out Fighting. Pennywise - Homeless. Pennywise - Open Door. Pennywise - Who's To Blame. Pennywise is an American punk rock band from Hermosa Beach, California, formed in 1988. The band took its name from the evil clown monster from the Stephen King horror novel It. Between their 1991 self-titled debut and 2005's The Fuse, Pennywise has released an album every two years on Epitaph Records, a label owned by Bad Religion guitarist Brett Gurewitz. To date, the band has released twelve full-length studio albums the latest being 2018's Never Gonna Die, one live album, two EPs and one DVD. Pennywise: American punk rock band from Hermosa Beach, California, formed in 1988. Revolution, Fuck Authority, Bro Hymn и другие песни. Pennywise was formed in 1988 in Hermosa Beach, California by four members Jim Lindberg vocals, Fletcher Dragge guitar, Byron McMackin drums and Jason Thirsk bass. They released two EPs: A Word from the Wise 1989 and Wildcard 1989. Each of the band members had played in other bands in the Hermosa Beach, California area and attended the same high school. The group signed to Epitaph Records in 1990 and released their first album Pennywise 1991. The album quickly spread throughout the punk community, earning the band some nation-wide recognition. Lyrics in the album endors read more. Pennywise album. Track listing. All tracks written by Pennywise


I can't recall when I first heard this album back in the day on CD, but this vinyl pressing sounds a bit flat. Very little bass if any. Then again this might be the way it was recorded back when, can't recall.Anyways, still a nice pressing on dark purple wax.
I've got the original LP, I wouldn't say it sounds flat but the bass guitar doesn't have much bottom end or rumble, but the upper mid grind is audible in many places. The kick drum is punchy, however. Overall, the sound is quite clear and dynamic, just could've done with more bass presence in the mix.
© All right reserved. 2015-2021
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
Music albums are provided for reference only